Jethro Tull – Live – Bursting Out (2-CD)

Jethro Tull – Live – Bursting Out (2-CD)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Free UK shipping on orders over £30. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Get your free copy of Rock Review Magazine here


Bursting Out is a 1978 live album by the rock band Jethro Tull. It was recorded at various locations during the European Heavy Horses Tour in May and June 1978.This is the great double live Tull LP. You have to listen to the entertainer Ian Anderson, taking a friendly British voice, a bit like Frank Zappa did during his concerts, using the American accent. When he sings, he seems to have very much fun! Martin Barre's electric guitar is rather razor, so sometimes the album flirts with the metal boundary. Accordion, glockenspiel, portative organ, acoustic guitar, flute, many instruments well played live allow us to notice Tull remains outstanding and complex on the scene. The bass is quite bottom, loud and well played. Barriemore Barlow does a very good job on drums: he is particularly outstanding during his incredible solo, easily comparable to Neil Peart's live solos! Many great songs from miscellaneous albums are played. It is definitely a great live prog album.

 Track Listing

 Disc 1

  1.  Introduction By Claude Nobs
  2. No Lullaby
  3. Sweet Dreams
  4. Skating Away (On The Thin Ice Of A New Day)
  5. Jack in the Green
  6. One Brown Mouse
  7. A New Day Yesterday
  8. Flute Solo Improvisation / God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman / Bouree
  9. Songs from the Wood
  10. Thick As a Brick

 Disc 2

  1.  Introduction By Ian Anderson
  2. Hunting Girl
  3. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll Too Young To Die
  4. Conundrum
  5. Minstrel in the Gallery
  6. Cross Eyed Mary
  7. Quatrain
  8. Aqualung
  9. Locomotive Breath
  10. The Dambusters March

.section-header h2 { text-transform: capitalize; }